← Back to Past Performances

Johann Kuhnau (1660-1722)
Singet dem Herrn ein neues Lied *UK premiere*
O heilige Zeit (Cantata for Christmas)
Das alte ist vergangen (Cantata for the Feast of the Circumcision (New Year’s Day))  *UK premiere*
Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern (Cantata for the First Day of Christmas)
Frohlocket, ihr Völker, und jauchzet, ihr Heiden (Cantata for Christmas) *UK premiere*

Solomon’s Knot

Soprano Zoë Brookshaw, Clare Lloyd-Griffiths
Alto James Hall, Kate Symonds-Joy
Tenor James Way, Thomas Herford
Bass Alex Ashworth, Jonathan Sells (artistic director)
Violin George Clifford (I), Gabi Jones, Maxim del Mar
Viola Joanne Miller, Nichola Blakey
‘cello Jonathan Rees
Double Bass Jan Zahourek
Flute Eva Caballero (I), Marta Gonçalves
Bassoon Inga Maria Klaucke
Horn Anneke Scott (I), Martin Lawrence
Trumpet Neil Brough (I), William Russell, Katie Hodges
Timpani Rosemary Toll
Theorbo Josep Martí Duran
Organ Oliver-John Ruthven

Supported by a grant from Continuo Foundation

Review Charles Hutch Press

← Back to Past Performances

Solomon's Knot


Join our mailing list for news, concert dates, and opportunities to support our work.

Full Opt-In

You have been added to our mailing list. Thank you for joining us.